This semester, I’m only taking classes I like. Well, that’s almost true. I still have to spend 10,800 seconds a week studying a certain foreign language, but stacked between philosophy and politics its much more bearable.

My mind is reinvigorated. I’m shedding pounds of flabby gray matter layered on by months of a steady diet of video games and broadband internet access. My new brain is tanned and toned…or at least it’s getting there.

The new job is helpful, even though it’s hardly intellectually stimulating. When I have less time, it has to be more structured. A busy schedule keeps me feeling motivated and productive. Of course, I’m still wary of the capitalist trap…

“I have nothing to say of my working life, only that a tie is a noose, and inverted though it is, it will hang a man nonetheless if he’s not careful.”

