My broke-ness is quickly reaching to terminal point. For the last couple weeks I’ve just been unable to join friends at the local bar for drinks and had to scrounge for sofa change to do laundry, but now I’m running out of meal points. Soon, I’ll either have to work or go hungry. The noose of capitalism is tightening around my neck.

There comes a time in the life of every college guy when he must ask himself whether ’tis nobler to work at McDonald’s or starve to death. For me, that time is now. I’m not one for emaciation, so it looks like I’ll soon be wearing the oppressive yoke of free market tyranny any day now. I’m running copies of my resume as I write this.

I knew this would happen some day. I just hoped I’d have a few more years of freedom before my innocenceĀ  was crushed the system.

